OFFICIAL PRODUCT TERMS

LightStream
Personal Loan Terms

Published terms from LightStream’s official pages, checked Nov 3, 2026. Your own rate and eligibility are set by the provider.

LightStream Personal Loan

Published APR9.99% – 25.44%A range, not your rate
Loan amount$5,000 – $100,000May vary by state
Repayment term36 months – 84 monthsLonger terms cost more overall
Origination fee0.00%Usually taken from the loan

Conditions and limitations

LightStream is a division of Truist Bank. Rates are quoted with the AutoPay discount; without AutoPay they are 0.50% points higher. The lowest APR shown is the published rate for a $10,000 credit card or debt consolidation loan (9.99% to 22.44% APR, 36 to 84 months); the maximum APR for any LightStream loan is 25.44%. LightStream lists no fees and no prepayment penalties. Lowest rates require excellent credit.

Eligibility

Minimum credit score
Not disclosed
Direct pay to creditors
Not disclosed
Co-applicant
Not disclosed
Autopay discount
0.50% (rates without AutoPay are 0.50% points higher)
Late fee
Not disclosed
Prepayment penalty
None
State availability
Not disclosed

From the provider’s official pages. Not disclosed means the pages we checked do not state it; ask the provider.

Sources and verification

Terms checked Nov 3, 2026Source status: reviewed

A successful source check does not renew the financial terms. This is a factual product summary, not an endorsement or personalized offer. No affiliate tracking link is used.