OFFICIAL PRODUCT TERMS

Upstart
Personal Loan Terms

Published terms from Upstart’s official pages, checked Nov 3, 2026. Your own rate and eligibility are set by the provider.

Upstart Personal Loan

Published APR6.30% – 35.99%A range, not your rate
Loan amount$1,000 – $75,000May vary by state
Repayment term36 months – 60 monthsLonger terms cost more overall
Origination feeNot disclosedNot published by the lender

Conditions and limitations

APRs from 6.3% to 35.99% with 3 or 5 year terms; the full range varies by state and the lowest rates are only available to the most qualified applicants. Checking your rate uses a soft inquiry; a hard inquiry follows if you proceed. Upstart does not publish an origination fee range; its representative example shows an 8.15% fee on a $10,000, 60-month loan. Funds can be sent the next business day if you accept by 5pm ET.

Eligibility

Minimum credit score
Not disclosed
Direct pay to creditors
Not disclosed
Co-applicant
Not disclosed
Autopay discount
Not disclosed
Late fee
Not disclosed
Prepayment penalty
Not disclosed
State availability
Minimum loan amounts vary by state (GA $3,100, HI $1,500, MA $7,000)

From the provider’s official pages. Not disclosed means the pages we checked do not state it; ask the provider.

Sources and verification

Terms checked Nov 3, 2026Source status: reviewed

A successful source check does not renew the financial terms. This is a factual product summary, not an endorsement or personalized offer. No affiliate tracking link is used.